

2020 Nominating Committee Report *Karen Munden (VA), Immediate Past-President*

Although we have gone through a world-wide pandemic and "Stay in Shelter" orders, the 2020 Nomination Committee continued to work through all barriers that came our way. Words cannot express how grateful I was to have a group of individuals that were involved with the process from the beginning until the end. I was also very fortunate to have had several individuals who had previously served

on the committee to provide consistency. I would like to personally thank the committee members for your teamwork and suggestions to help complete all required tasks and to ensure NEAFCS had a qualified slate of candidates. Special thanks go out to the Nominating Committee:

Central Region: Amy Peterson, Rita Ussatis, and Chelsey Gerstenecker Eastern Region: Hannah Fincham, Beverly Jackey, and Linda Law-Saunders

Southern Region: Jill Harris, Lora Lee Howard, and Melanie Thomas

Western Region: Darcy Dixon, Kayla Wells, and Ashley Dixon

Partners Management Company: Danielle Jessup

On behalf of the NEAFCS 2020 Nominating Committee it is my pleasure to present the candidates for the 2020-2021 slate of officers:

President-Elect: Susan Routh (OK)

VP for Member Resources: Terri James (AR) and Michelle Allen Wright (TX)

VP for Professional Development: Pat Brinkman (OH)

Secretary: Samantha Kennedy (FL) and Kate Schumaker (OH)

Eastern Region Director: Lisa McCoy (MD)

Western Region Director: Rick Griffiths (NM) and Holly Miner (MT)

Please look for the candidates' application coming soon on the NEAFCS website.