National Extension Association of Family & Consumer Sciences
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Webinar - More than Books: Understanding Library Services and Googling Like a Pro
Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Category: NEAFCS Webinars

More than Books: Understanding Library Services and Googling Like a Pro
Wednesday, July 13, 2022
3:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Mountain / Noon Pacific / 11:00AM Alaska

Presented by:
Hillary Fox and Tisha Mentnech from NC State University

Did you know that Extension professionals employed by universities have access to their institution’s library? Did you know that you even have access to expert informationist librarians? Join NC State University Librarians as they discuss library services available at most university libraries that FCS professionals can take advantage of. Stick around to learn tips and tricks to make a more efficient google search, including how to find documents published by specific agencies and people, certain types of documents, data, and more. Regardless of which institution employs you, building these skills and using the libraries will enable you to improve your ability to navigate information for you projects or programs

Participation in this webinar is free for NEAFCS members, but you must pre-register. Visit https://neafcs.memberclicks.net/webinars


Contact: [email protected]